Rebooting – My Juice Fast Adventure – Day 1

Standard

Well, well, well. What do we have here? Erika fell for another diet fad? Of course! A few weeks ago my mom insisted that I watch the movie “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead.” I caved in and watched it. Then I watched it again with Justine and decided that I would take the plunge and begin juice fasting. I came up with a plan and on Black Friday I went out and bought myself a brand new juicer.

I gave myself a good solid week of being a fatty and eating whatever I wanted whenever I wanted. Saturday evening was our engagement dinner to which I engorged myself to top capacity. Yesterday I had my last hooray eating a deliciously cheesy, melty, greasy, cheeseburger and fries after consuming two cinnamon buttered rolls from Texas Roadhouse. I had a good run.

JuiceDay1

 

This morning I woke up excited and a little overwhelmed, got ready for work and juiced my breakfast and lunch. The picture above is my “Breakfast” Mean Green Juice. I accidently added too much ginger to this one, but now I know how much too much is. Originally I felt optimistic about the entire process I have started. This is an outstanding chance to start over. Really detox and get myself clean. I’ve been eating so much garbage I know my body needs this.

20121203_121618

 

I’m not wearing makeup today because I wanted to give my face a breather. Plus I wanted to show my true emotions of the moment. I feel miserable. It’s only been twelve and a half hours and already I’m feeling starved. I have a headache, fatigue and irritability. I can only imagine that this is how drug addicts and alcoholics feel while there are rehab but unfortunately I’m not at some plush resort in a comfy bed sweating it out. I’m sitting at work trying to stay busy and keep my mind off of wanting to eat the entire left side of a McDonald’s menu.

No one said this is going to be easy and I’m only have way through day 1. God help me.

Cheers,
EA

Leave a Reply

