Building a Beast

Standard

For the past week I’ve been creating a monster. Literally. I’ve turned into a bit of a beast myself trying to get this business going. I’ve filled out all the forms needed to start a business in the County of Sacramento. I’ve even been in contact with local city administrators making sure that my business will in no way be breaking the law.

I’m going legit. Like I’ve stated before, I have never been more passionate about a business endeavor in my life.

Tonight I launched my IndieGoGo campaign for The Beast Boutique. I have never been more terrified in my life. The idea of failure is ultimately what is getting to me, but I can’t fail unless I try. I have to remind myself that no matter what happens at least I took the first step to something great.

If I don’t get fully funded the money that is donated will go towards purchasing the truck and starting the renovations. After that money is completely spent I will be trecking around Sacramento to local banks to get a small business loan because no matter what this thing will happen. This dream of furthering the handmade movement and boosting awareness to the Sacramento craft scene is too meaningful to me to just let it fall by the wayside. It needs to happen.

If you can take the time to head over to my IndieGoGo campaign and watch the video it would mean the world to me. Please share it via FB, Twitter, Instagram, StumbleUpon, whatever it is that you do.

Thank you so much, because without you this thing wouldn’t happen.

Cheers,
EA

Leave a Reply

