A Little This and A Little That

Standard

Oh so you want to know what I’ve been up to lately outside in the real world? Ok I’ll fill you in. Besides planning our wedding and work part time as a marketing/sales slave I’ve had a secret I’ve been keeping from you all, but before we get to that let’s start with some fun stuff shall we?

Sometime last week I decided I needed to do something with my hair. I’ve been on a life changing kick so the first thing to go was my old hairstyle. My original haircut was an outgrown a-line bob and for anyone that has ever had an a-line bob they know that if you don’t keep up it up with regular trimming it’ll look real gross real fast. Well I hadn’t kept it up and I finally decided I had enough. I got my a-line trimmed to a regular bob and that way just the start. In August 2010 I bleached my entire head blond and let’s just say it didn’t turn out the way I wanted. I covered it with dark brown hair color and called it a day. Well with the haircut I finally got the last bit of blond cut out and of course I would ruin my virgin hair with dye. This time I went read.

Unfortunately, you can’t see the difference but I promise I’ll get a better picture soon. Well that Saturday night I went to see Brave for the second time with Adrianna followed by a lively dinner at her favorite restaurant, Buffalo Wild Wings. I ate a gross salad then sent it back even though the waitress actually tried to convince me that brown lettuce is the color lettuce should be, um no thanks lady. I spent the night alone because Justine went and visited her grandfather that recently was admitted to the hospital due to pneumonia that turned into something more serious.

The following morning I ventured out to the local farmer’s market with my friend, Jayme and then we hit up Jim-Denny’s for breakfast. The restaurant has been on Man Vs. Food and is home of the “Hub-Cap” (pictured above). The food is amazing the customer service however is the worst, so beware.

I’ve been kind of stressed out lately because of the family issue we are dealing with and as a result I’ve been cooking and baking up a storm. I made some bomb-ass (yes it’s a legit word) shrimp fettucini alfredo — FROM SCRATCH BITCHES! — It was amazeballs (yes another legit word). I will be posting the recipe as a Tasty Tuesday next week, you’re welcome. I also baked some delicious chocolate white chocolate chip cookies. Again amazing and it will be a future Tasty Tuesday post. Again, you’re welcome.

Other than all the domestic shit I’ve been doing I have been scheming and planning. Here is where we get to the goods. The “TOP SECRET” mission I’ve been planning.

I’ve been spending a lot of time here at my desk (I arranged those flowers into a big ball as a trial run for a wedding post) planning a new website for a new business I will be launching September 1st. That’s all I’m telling you right now. I have a special post this weekend where I’m spilling the beans on the whole she-bang.

In the mean time here’s a sneak peek:

BTW the entire post was written while buzzed. I’ve had two glasses of wine and a malt beverage, the fact that I haven’t eaten since about 11am has these little drinks making me feel a little fuzzy. Buzzed blogging might just become a thing. 😉

Cheers,
EA

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

