Happy Fucking Friday

Standard

Just like the past two Fridays I had a nice little review of a Midtown establishment that I had visited earlier in the week ready and raring to post. I went to Little Relics in Midtown and seen a bunch of stunning artworks that I took pictures of and wanted to show to all of you readers. I love representing awesome people and debuting some kick-ass stuff that’s local to Sacramento.

But then I did a Google search to find out how to make my blog my main source of income. How can I turn this blog into something that I can do for a living? I love writing. Ideas pop into my head at the oddest of times, they make me want to write them down and share them with the world. These ideas come to me when I’m brushing my teeth in the morning,  when I’m driving too close to the car infront of me while I commute to work, when I harness the dogs to take them outside.

Seriously, writing is possibly my most favorite thing to do other than reading and crafting. So of course I would be entrepreneurial and make it even more worth my while. If you were to go to Google right now and search, “How to make money blogging,” You would be bombarded with search results. I tried clicking my way through the result vomit and it was as if I was wading through to the most specific and absolutely perfect resource for me.

I found – The Middle Finger Project.  Ashley Ambirge got my attention straight away because she loves to cuss on her blog. Seriously this bitch seems crazy. She’s a woman after my own heart. It has taken me almost every ounce of energy I have not to curse while I type because even though I graduated with honors in communication I love to cuss my ass off. Yea yea yea I know it makes the curser come across as uneducated and what-have-you, but Ashley Ambirge cussed her way to $97k last year. So hmph.

Anyways, back to the matter at hand. I seriously admire this lady, she has grabbed life by the balls and started her business and took off running with it. I am going to study her free e-course because I’ll be damned if by this time next year I am still working an office job slaving away for inconsiderate, self-absorbed bosses because I want to by my own inconsiderate, self-absorbed boss!

I have a lot of research to continue and reading ahead of me but I am actually energized to get this damn ball rolling.

Have a fantastic rest of your Friday and even more kick-ass weekend!

Cheers,
EA

One thought on “Happy Fucking Friday

Leave a Reply

