Bridal Expo Wrap-Up 2 of 3 Floral Edition

Standard

I’m not big into flowers. I think they are pretty to look at but financially a waste. Flowers have a relatively short lifespan and for me to spend hundreds of dollars on flowers that are only going to be used once and then tossed out is tough to say the least. I have been frugal a majority of my life. Almost down right cheap. This year one of my resolutions is to not be such a tightwad when it comes to cash and especially our wedding. I’ve toyed with the idea of growing all of the flowers we will need for the wedding but I just can’t make myself be that hard up for cash.

Instead of being a cheapskate with the floral arrangements I’ve decided to just find the right style and amount we will need without going overboard. Also, we might go with a florist that is affordable and professional but works out of their own home. I am all about supporting local small businesses because I’ve been the hobbyist turned entrapenouar and I know how important it is to use local mom and pop shops. With that being said, while at the expo there were several big business and a hand full of local smaller florists to chose from. We collected tons of cards and pamphlets of services plus I entered every single raffle each florist offered.

I also snapped a few photos of the designs and flowers I liked the most.

We want to use lots of colors and a variety of flowers but there is something so elegant and classy with these white roses.

Roses were in abundance because they are obviously the flower of choice for most brides. My favorite flower is a tie between Stargazer Lilies and Tiger Lilies. Lilies and big fluffy Chrysanthemums are my flowers of choice when putting together a bouquet but then again I’m not that big of a flower fan in general. So it’s a toss up.

 One thing I will mention is that after being at the expo for three hours and seeing hundreds of different floral arrangements, I am over peacock feathers. Over it.

This arrangement was one of my favorites of the show.

Flower clusters like the center arrangement are also too pretty to pass up.

If I had to pick “The One” arrangement I like the best it would have to be this one. I like that the vase is tall and slender so people can see each other and anything going on around them, but also because you can have stuff floating inside. The arrangement on top is absolutely stunning with the variety of flowers and colors. If I had to pick right now, it would be this one for sure. Different colors and flowers but this style. I’m not sure about Justine’s picks but I think she’s only worried about the flowers that are going on her and the groomsmen’s vests.

Tomorrow I’ll focus more on clothing and fashion element of the show. Until then keep it classy.

Cheers,

EA

Leave a Reply

