Thick Ass Calves

Standard

I have really thick calves. No, not cute baby cows. Thick ass, muscular, tree trunk, power calves. I can go on and on. I also have a love for boots, especially during the fall and winter months. I love the mid-calf and knee length boots the best. Ankle-booties are stupid. Yea I said it, they are worthless. Why call them booties and not just shoes? I don’t understand.

Anyways, every year fall comes around and I want to go out and buy sets and sets of boots.However there is always a problem that arises with this predicament. My calves are too wide. I have to buy boots from Torrid or other big girl stores, but when you buy boots from plus size places they tend to sell you the run of the mill flat fugly boots. The type of boots that are not as stylish or sexy that thinner girls get to wear. Also, they jack up the price by $50 because they have to use more fake leather or fake suede to cover your big ass calves.

I understand that the wider the calf the more real calves you have to use but come on, if you’re charging us more than at least make it worth our while and sex up our options. Now onto the real issue at hand. I have come across a few pairs of boots that I feel are sexy, stylish and affordable.


Brand: LifeStride

Model: X Caliber- Wide Calf

Cost: $ 79.99  With Free Shipping

Online Store: Shoes.com

Specs:

  • Faux leather upper in a knee-high riding boot style with a round toe
  • Buckle details at the instep and shaft
  • Elastic gored panel at the rear
  • Full length side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Wide calf shaft
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 inch heel

I give this 4 out of 5 stars.

 

Brand:LifeStride

Model: Unison

Cost: $ 79.99  With Free Shipping

Online Store: Zappos.com

Specs:

  • Faux leather upper with large buckle detailing, elastic gore paneling, and zipper for easy on/off wear.
  • Smooth synthetic lining and lightly padded footbed cushions the foot for all-day comfort.
  • Lightweight synthetic outsole delivers long-lasting durability on a variety of surfaces.
  • Heel Height: 2 12 in
  • Shaft: 16 12 in
  • Circumference: 15 34 in

I think I’ll give this one a 3 out of 5 stars.

Brand: Torrid

Model: Lucy Black Wedge Boot

Cost: $ 68.50 + Shipping

Online Store: Torrid.com

Specs:

Calf fit by size:
7 fits up to 17.6″
8 – 18″
9 – 18.4″
10 – 18.8″
11 – 19.2″
12 – 19.6″

  • 4″ heel
  • Man-made materials
  • Imported
I’d give these 3 of out 5 because they are a little taller than I’d like them to be.
All in all I’m still on the look out for a simple, sexy, pirate like boot that I can wear dressed up or down on a daily basis.
Any suggestions are welcome. The search continues!
Cheers,
EA
Leave a Reply

