The 23rd Year Etsy Edition

Standard

Well I’ve gone and done it again. I’ve made a new Etsy shop. This time it’s a little different, this time I don’t feel overwhelmed by my craft. This time it’s more enjoyable and can actually turn in to a full time gig at some point. Hopefully sooner than later.

Basically, I’ve made graphics for all of my blogs, for friend’s blogs and fliers for various events. I even took a few courses in college and some online seminars for graphic design. Recently, a family member asked if I could make her an invitation she could print out and give to friends for her daughter’s first birthday party. So, of course I dusted off my Adobe Photoshop software and made a mock invite just to prove to myself that I could do it. I haven’t stopped since. I’ve taken a look at various digital invites around the web and found my own style to set me apart from the hundreds of other Etsy shops filled with graphic design elements.

I really enjoy making invitations. Especially kids invites. Adult invitations and young adult invites are a little trickier because I feel like they have to be more refined and structured. While kid invites can be playful, colorful and funky. Right now all my invites are available for download and come in a digital file format so the purchaser can print them at home or at their local photo printing kiosk. I plan on expanding the shop and even printing, assembling and shipping the customized invites and announcements from home.

In the mean time here’s a quick peek at what you’ll find in my shop:

You should head on over and check it out. Spread the word while you’re at it, I’ll great appreciate the help!

Cheers,

EA

Leave a Reply

